Get a State Library Card Get a National Library Card
Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS): Australia’s national statistical agency and an official source of independent, reliable information.
data.gov.au | Australian Government
Data.gov.au is the central source of Australian open government data.
Dataverse Catalogue | Australian Data Archive
Dataverse catalogue provides a national service for the collection and preservation of digital data relating to social, political and economic affairs and to make these data available for further analysis.
Australia | OECD
The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) is an international organisation that works to build better policies for better lives.
A library database is like a treasure trove of knowledge that students can explore with a few clicks. It's a digital vault filled with books, articles, videos, and more, all neatly categorised and searchable, making it your secret weapon for research and learning.
| Click here to access | An online encyclopedia resources for students in Year 7-12 for their research, work on special projects, or explore their interests. |
|
|
|
|
|
World Book is a reliable and authenticated e-learning platform, making it an excellent resource for students in grades 7 and 8 to kickstart their assignments. It surpasses Google in terms of credibility and quality. Username: olmc2 Password: library |
|
|
Credo source prepares you for any kind of research by building confidence and cultivating information literacy skills which will last a lifetime. Username: OLMCP Password: digital |
|
|
Bloom’s Literature contains a wide range of reference essays and scholarly criticism examining great authors and their works. It contains information on thousands of authors and their works, 35,000 characters, an extensive glossary, and more. It also contains a wide range of reference essays and scholarly criticism examining great authors – from Shakespeare to J.K.Rowling and their works. Username: OLMCP Password: digital |
|
|
History Research Center is an easy to use that allows you to search across multiple Facts On File database.
Username: OLMCP Password: digital |
|
|
Modern World History provides an extensive exploration of global history from the mid-15th century to the contemporary era. It encompasses a rich array of subject entries, biographical accounts, visuals, including images and videos, informative slideshows, maps, graphs, primary sources, and timelines. Username: OLMCP Password: digital |
|
|
Ancient and Medieval History offers comprehensive insight into global history spanning from prehistoric times to the mid-1500s. It includes dedicated Topic Centers focusing on pivotal epochs, civilizations, and geographical areas, such as the ancient Near East, Egypt, Greece, and Rome; ancient and medieval Africa, Asia, and the Americas; as well as medieval Europe and the Islamic World. Username: OLMCP Password: digital |
|
|
Are you tired of the same old textbooks and want to make learning more exciting and interactive? Well, look no further than ClickView! ClickView is your gateway to a world of incredible educational videos, interactive lessons, and more, all designed to supercharge your learning experience |
The largest online interactive newspaper map. Newspaper map allows you to find and translate world's online newspapers.
Browse Australian media news, research and analysis from The Conversation. A team of professional editors collaborates with experts from universities, CSIROs and research institutions to bring their knowledge to the public.
The Drum makes an impact in people's lives everyday, encouraging thoughtful and challenging debate with a diverse pane.
Btn is a TV program made for students. It helps to understand the news in a fun and easy way. BTN talks about differnet opinions on the news. It covers many topics like politics, money, the environment and society.
